Thoughts on Dept of Ed’s desire to link SS#’s to student records


My High School Records | MAINE CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION

via My High School Records | MAINE CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION.

An excerpt:

Remembering this incident makes me particularly worried about the Department of Education’s decision to create a database linking student records to social security numbers and sharing the database with other agencies. Would the disciplinary incident in my records have affected my life in a larger way if everyone in the world knew about it when I was 18, or if my employer’s had access to it now? And what about students that have more incidents like mine, who perhaps made poor choices when they were 14, but learned from their choices and improved over time? Should their childhood haunt them through their careers?

Enhanced by Zemanta
One response to this post.

  1. This amazing is 1 of the most suitable article that My partner and i have read till date on this particular theme. Totally complete yet to the point without the need for any specific nonsense.

    Reply

What do you think? Share it here!

