What is your HungerName?


This post is dedicated to all those excited for the upcoming Hunger Games movie.

Hungernames.com is a fun site that gives you a Hunger Games name, tells you what District you’re from, and how you died in the Games. Here is mine:

5 responses to this post.

  1. Haha my name was Chive Jambox. I love this. Thank you for sharing – it fills the teenager girl in me. 🙂

    Reply

    • Pretty fun huh? I checked out your blog (clever name) and noticed your Goodreads reading challenge badge – you’re ten books ahead of me!

      Reply

      • A lot of fun – except the first time I was killed tripping over a branch and landing on my own sword – bah! Oh well. I guess I am clumsy. And yes – I’m way ahead of myself by 10 books I think. Any recommendations from what you’ve read this year?

      • This is what I’ve read so far: http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/1212157-mr-pirkl?shelf=2012. I teach 8th grade so much of it is young adult. Non-YA books I enjoyed include American Gods by Neil Gaiman (I’ve been enjoying a lot of his books lately), The Night Circus, by Erin Morgenstern (This was fantastic), anything by Christopher Moore (provided profanity doesn’t offend you), Born to Run by Christopher McDougall (non-fiction about the rise of (or resurgence of) barefoot running-interesting and motivational), A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness. To name a few.
        How about you, any recommendations?

      • I love Neil Gaiman, and I still need to read Night Circus. I work at a teen center though so I’m always looking for books in the 13-19 young adult category. Have you ever read Sonya Hartnett – she’s an Australian YA author, she’s fabulous. For some reason I can’t think of one book to recommend you – how weird. I’ll have to look through and figure it out. I’m definitely going to check out your read books though for book club at the teen center, and just for some YA reading for me. Thanks! : )

What do you think? Share it here!

